Technical Programme >Programme

Technical Programme


Add Event To


Member of  

Please note: The technical programme starts daily at 09:30. This is an hour later than previous EAGE Conference & Exhibition events.
The technical programme is also included in the Programme & Catalogue, which can be downloaded here.


Overview by
= oral presentation  = poster presentation
Diffraction Modelling & Imaging
TypeOral session
ChairmanT.J. Moser - Moser Geophysical Services
V.A. Cheverda - Institute of Petroleum Geology & Geophysics SB RAS

09:30We N116 01 Pre-stack Diffraction Imaging and Its Application in Hard Rock Environment
M.J. Khoshnavaz* (DET CRC & Curtin University), A. Bόna (DET CRC & Curtin University), M. Urosevic (DET CRC & Curtin University), S. Ziramov (DET CRC & Curtin University) & P. Ahmadi (DET CRC & Curtin University)
09:55We N116 02 3D CRS-based Prestack Diffraction Separation and Enhancement
P. Bakhtiari Rad* (Institute of Geophysics, University of Hamburg) & D. Gajewski (Institute of Geophysics, University of Hamburg)
10:20We N116 03 Detection of Diffractions on GPR Data Using Support Vector Classifiers
S. Maciel* (UNICAMP - INCT/GP) & R. Biloti (UNICAMP - INCT/GP)
10:45We N116 04 Using Fresnel Zone to Characterise and Image Different Types of Diffractors in Low S/N Situations
A. Bona* (Curtin University) & R. Pevzner (Curtin University)
11:10 Break
11:30We N116 05 Diffraction Imaging of the Zhao Dong Field, Bohai Bay, China
M.A. Pelissier (Roc Oil (Bohai) Company), T.J. Moser* (Moser Geophysical Services), L. Jing (PetroChina), P. de Groot (dGB Earth Sciences), A. Sirazhiev (dGB Earth Sciences), I. Sturzu (Z-Terra Inc.) & A.M. Popovici (Z-Terra Inc.)
11:55We N116 06 Specular Enhancement and Diffraction Imaging, Tools for Reducing Exploration and Development Risk
N.R. Benfield* (BG Group plc), A. Guise (BG Trinidad and Tobago) & D. Chase (Paradigm)
12:20We N116 07 Comprehensive Utilization of Seismic Diffractions for Different Imaging Purposes
S.Z. Sun (LIGG, China University of Petroleum (Beijing) (pre), D. Zhang* (LIGG, China University of Petroleum (Beijing)), H.W. Xie (Tarim Oilfield Co., CNPC), D.M. Zheng (Tarim Oilfield Co., CNPC), Y.B. Liu (LIGG, China University of Petroleum (Beijing)), T. Peng (LIGG, China University of Petroleum (Beijing)) & L. Chen (LIGG, China University of Petroleum (Beijing))