Technical Programme >Programme

Technical Programme


Add Event To


Member of  

Please note: The technical programme starts daily at 09:30. This is an hour later than previous EAGE Conference & Exhibition events.
The technical programme is also included in the Programme & Catalogue, which can be downloaded here.


Overview by
= oral presentation  = poster presentation
Enhanced Oil Recovery
TypeOral session
ChairmanE. Delamaide - IFP Technologies (Canada) Inc.
H. Salimi - PanTerra Geoconsultants B.V.

14:30Th N118 09 Enhanced Capillary Imbibition by Dispersion during Surfactant Flood for Dual-Porosity and Dual-Permeability Models
K. Park* (Hanyang University), J. Lee (Hanyang University) & K.S. Lee (Hanyang University)
15:20Th N118 11 Evaluation of Optimal Parameters in CO2 Huff-n-Puff Processes
M.S. Jamal (King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals) & A. Awotunde* (King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals)
15:45Th N118 12 The Analysis of EOR Effect by In-situ CO2 Generated During Steam Injection in Heavy Oil Carbonate Reservoir
J. Seo* (Hanyang University) & W. Sung (Hanyang University)
16:10 Break
16:30Th N118 13 Smart Water-Alternating-Gas EOR Using Downhole Control Valve (WAG-CV): Concepts, Tools and Numerical Optimization.
G.A. Carvajal* (Halliburton), M. Konopczynski (WellDynamic), A. Chacon (Freeport-McMoRan Oil & Gas) & J.L. Mogollon (Consulting and Project Mgmt)
16:55Th N118 14 Implementation of Waterflooding in Unconsolidated Thin Heterogeneous and Viscous Oil Sands in Romania. How It Should Be
M.V. Chirkov* (OMV Petrom SA) & J. Gonzalez (OMV Petrom SA)
17:20Th N118 15 The Effect of Partial Molar Volume on Water-shielded Oil Recovery Time by Miscible Gas Injection
S. Mirazimi* (University of Tehran), B. Rostami (University of Tehran) & M. Ghazanfari (Sharif University of Technology)
17:45Th N118 16 Preparation of the Novel Hydrophobically Modified Polyacrylmide Nanostructures as Flooding Agent in EOR
M. Shaban* (Sharif University of Technology), Y. Tamsilian (Sharif University of Technology), A. Ramazani (Sharif University of Technology) & M.M. Ahadian (Sharif University of Technology)