Technical Programme >Programme

Technical Programme


Add Event To


Member of  

Please note: The technical programme starts daily at 09:30. This is an hour later than previous EAGE Conference & Exhibition events.
The technical programme is also included in the Programme & Catalogue, which can be downloaded here.


Overview by
= oral presentation  = poster presentation
Seismic Reservoir Characterization Methods I
RoomePosters 6
TypePoster session
ChairmanA.J.S. Wilson - Nexen Petroleum UK Ltd
M. Sams - Ikon Science Ltd

09:30Tu P6 01 Poroelasticity and Linearized AVO Inversion with Fluid Modulus
Z.Y. Zong* (China University of Petroleum), X.Y. Yin (China University of Petroleum) & G.C. Wu (China University of Petroleum)
09:55Tu P6 02 Application of Seismic Complex Decomposition on Hydrocarbon Detection
C.C. Liu* (CNOOC Research Institute), L. Han (CNOOC Research Institute), Y.M. Zhang (CNOOC Research Institute) & Y.F. Ye (CNOOC Research Institute)
10:20Tu P6 03 Time-frequency Decomposition Based on Synchrosqueezing Transform
W. Liu* (China University of Petroleum, Beijing) & S.Y. Cao (China University of Petroleum, Beijing)
11:10 Break
11:30Tu P6 05 LP and ML Sparse Spike Inversion for Reservoir Characterization - A Case Study from Blackfoot Area, Alberta, Canada
S.P. Maurya* (Indian Institute of Technology Bombay) & K.H. Singh (Indian Institute of Technology Bombay)
11:55Tu P6 06 Application of Geostatistical Inversion for Super Thin Reservoir Prediction
H. Shen* (Tianjin Branch of CNOOC Ltd.), X.M. Liang (Tianjin Branch of CNOOC Ltd.) & D.H. Qin (Tianjin Branch of CNOOC Ltd.)
12:20Tu P6 07 An Alternative Hydrocarbon Indicator Based on Rock Physics Template
Q. Liu* (China University of Petroleum(Huadong)), X.Y. Yin (China University of Petroleum(Huadong)) & C. Li (China University of Petroleum(Huadong))
12:45Tu P6 08 Reservoir Discrimination Using EEI Analysis
M. Mirzakhanian* (NIOC Exploration Directorate), H. Khoshdel (NIOC exploration Directorate), A. Asnaashar (NIOC & Dana) & M. Sokooti (NIOC exploration Directorate)