Technical Programme >Programme

Technical Programme


Add Event To


Member of  

Please note: The technical programme starts daily at 09:30. This is an hour later than previous EAGE Conference & Exhibition events.
The technical programme is also included in the Programme & Catalogue, which can be downloaded here.


Overview by
= oral presentation  = poster presentation
Electromagnetic Methods I
RoomePosters 2
TypePoster session
ChairmanM.H. Eckard - Wintershall Holding GmbH
A. Lovatini - Schlumberger Italiana S.P.A.

14:30We P2 09 Equality Constraints in 2D Inversion of Data from the ElectroMagnetic Multi-Frequency Method - EMMF
A.A. Piedade (Universidade Federal do Pará), C.R.T. Regis* (INCT-GP) & C.M.B. Nunes (Universidade Federal do Pará)
14:55We P2 10 Feasibility of a Time-domain Electromagnetic Survey for Mapping Deep-sea Hydrothermal Deposits
H. Jang* (Pukyong National University), H. Jang (Sejong University) & H.J. Kim (Pukyong National University)
15:20We P2 11 Improvement of Gas Hydrate Response after Transforming to the Fictitious Wave Domain
K. Kusuda* (Kyoto University), T. Goto (Kyoto University) & J. Takekawa (Kyoto University)
15:45We P2 12 Constrained Inversion of Magnetotelluric Data with Artificial Fish Swarm Optimization Method
Z.Z. Hu* (BGP), Z.X. He (BGP), W.B. Sun (BGP) & X.Y. Hu (China University of Geosciences(Wuhan))
16:10 Break
16:30We P2 13 A Formulation for the 2.5-D CSEM Inverse Problem Using a PDE Constrained Optimization
S. Galiana* (Institut de Ciències del Mar) & X. Garcia (Institut de Ciències del Mar)
16:55We P2 14 Crosshole EM Utilizing HTS-SQUID Magnetometer
H. Watanabe (Mitsui Mineral Development Engineering Co.,LTD.), H. Ishikawa* (Mitsui Mineral Development Engineering Co., Ltd.), T. Hato (International Superconductivity Technology Center), A. Tsukamoto (International Superconductivity Technology Center), K. Tanabe (International Superconductivity Technology Center), A. Kato (Japan Oil, Gas and Metals National Corporation), T. Mouri (Japan Oil, Gas and Metals National Corporation) & Y. Kunishi (Japan Oil, Gas and Metals National Corporation)
17:20We P2 15 On Non Stationary CSEM Source Waveform Design to Reduce Bias Due to Towed Transmitters
M. Neukirch* (Institut de Ciències del Mar) & X. Garcia (Institut de Ciències del Mar)
17:45We P2 16 Electromagnetic and Seismoelectric Sensitivity Analysis Using Resolution Functions
P.J. Maas* (Delft University of Technology, pres. Schlumberger), N. Grobbe (Delft University of Technology), E.C. Slob (Delft University of Technology) & W.A. Mulder (Shell GSI BV & Delft University of Technology)