Technical Programme >Programme

Technical Programme


Add Event To


Related Items

Member of  

The technical programme is included in the Programme & Catalogue and can be downloaded as PDF here [699KB].

Overview by
= oral presentation  = poster presentation
Source Rocks and Petroleum Systems I
RoomStolz 2
TypeOral session
ChairmanL. Pytlak - Montanuniversitaet Leoben

08:30We STZ2 01 Rockall Basin Revisited - Looking for Analogues of Dooish and Benbecula from a Petroleum System Modelling Perspective
O. Schenk* (Schlumberger), A. Karvelas (Schlumberger) & O. Shtukert (Schlumberger)
08:55We STZ2 02 Decreasing Petroleum System Risk in Frontier Exploration through Intelligent Seabed Coring and Subsequent Geochemical An
N. Carey (MG3 (Survey) UK Ltd), J. Carter (Nalcor Energy - Oil and Gas), M. DeCoster (Amplified Geochemical Imaging LLC), R. Schrynemeeckers (Amplified Geochemical Imaging LLC) & A. Jack* (MG3 (Survey) UK Ltd)
09:20We STZ2 03 Conventional and Unconventional Petroleum System in the Dniepr-Donets Basin, Ukraine
D. Misch* (Montanuniversitaet Leoben), R.F. Sachsenhofer (Montanuniversitaet Leoben), D. Groß (Montanuniversitaet Leoben), N. Mahlstedt (GFZ Potsdam) & A. Bechtel (Montanuniversitaet Leoben)
09:45We STZ2 04 Combining Petrophysical and Seismic Data to Assess Source Rocks - A Case Study from the Upper Jurassic of the North Sea
B.B. Badics* (DEA E&P Norway), S.M. Sean Mackie (DEA E&P Norway) & A.A. Avu (E.ON E&P UK)
10:10 Break
10:30We STZ2 05 Source Rock Maturity from Seismic Data - Low-velocity Anomalies as Potential Indicators of Hydrocarbon Generation
K.J. Andresen* (Aarhus University), A. Uldall (Maersk Oil), H. Krabbe (Maersk Oil), N.H. Schødt (Maersk Oil), A. Juhasz (Maersk Oil) & P. Christian (Maersk Oil)
10:55We STZ2 06 Petroleum Systems Modelling Offshore Mozambique - Why Is there Gas and where Is the Oil?
K. Kornpihl* (Schlumberger), E. Hollebeek (Schlumberger) & O.N. Osicki (Schlumberger)
11:20We STZ2 07 Hydrocarbon Alteration - A Case Study from the Vienna Basin
B.J. Rupprecht* (Montanuniversitaet Leoben) & R.F. Sachsenhofer (Montanuniversitaet Leoben)