EAGE Education Committee (EC)

The Education Committee is chaired by the Education Officer. Its members are appointed by the Board and serve for a period of two to six years.

The objective of this committee is to set up a coherent and integrated programme of educational activities for the Association or in collaboration with related Societies.

Current members of the EAGE Education Committee are:
Jörg Herwanger (Chair)
MP Geomechanics Germany
Maher Al-Marhoon Saudi Aramco Saudi Arabia
Chiara Aruffo Shell Netherlands
Helmut Jakubowicz Independent United Kingdom
Colin MacBeth Heriot-Watt University United Kingdom
Paul Spaans Woodside Energy Australia
Alan Strudley Chevron United Kingdom
Yibo Wang Chinese Academy of Sciences China
Andries Wever Wintershall Noordzee Netherlands